PHP

BitMasks: Emulate Unix Permissions in PHP

Posted on Sunday May 01, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

How to implement a nice PHP version of it

Catching interruption in PHP cron jobs

Posted on Saturday January 21, 2012 / by Eric Potvin

Use the PHP sig_handler function to log errors in case of a killed or failing cron job

Clean Variables in PHP

Posted on Wednesday July 27, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

How to sanitize and clean $_POST and $_GET PHP variables

Convert SimpleXML Object into PHP Array

Posted on Sunday October 23, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Simple and quick solution to convert an XML Object into a PHP Array

Create a Postcard with PHP

Posted on Sunday November 27, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

How to create a customized postcard with PHP and GD

Create short urls for your website

Posted on Saturday October 01, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

How to create and redirect simple short url for your website

Generate Guitar Chords with PHP

Posted on Tuesday November 08, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Simple script to generate an image of a Chords/Tabs using PHP

Get the color palette for an image using PHP

Posted on Wednesday January 04, 2012 / by Eric Potvin

Get the top colors in an image using the GD library

How to detect an AJAX request in PHP

Posted on Saturday May 21, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

How to increase AJAX request security in PHP with jQuery using HTTP_X_REQUESTED_WITH

How to send files in PHP using CURL

Posted on Wednesday September 07, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Using PHP to upload and validate files send via CURL

Multiple cron job using same php file

Posted on Saturday March 24, 2012 / by Eric Potvin

How to allow multiple cronjob to use the same PHP file

PHP Comparison between double, triple equals with useful functions

Posted on Wednesday May 11, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

What you need to know about double, tripple equals

PHP headers with AJAX

Posted on Friday July 22, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Using PHP headers with AJAX for jSon, PHP or HTML output

PHP IP Filtering

Posted on Thursday November 17, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Block or restrict traffic coming to your site or system using PHP

PHP Regular Expression

Posted on Thursday September 15, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Learn how to use regular expression and how it works in PHP

PHP Singleton 101

Posted on Monday May 09, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Learn the basic, how does a singleton works and how it can be useful

Pixelate Images using PHP

Posted on Thursday January 26, 2012 / by Eric Potvin

Convert images to a pixelated image using PHP

Simple Facebook Authentication Class using cURL

Posted on Saturday November 05, 2011 / by Troy Galloway

A fully functional PHP 5 Class for adding Facebook user Authentication to your website

Smarty Modifier filesize

Posted on Sunday November 20, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Display a human readable filesize in Smarty by creating a simple modifier

Validate and sanitize email address in PHP

Posted on Tuesday December 20, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Simple way to validate email address using the PHP filter_var function

Validate if an IP is banned using memcached

Posted on Friday July 01, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

How to validate if an IP is banned in PHP using memcached

Validate PHP File in linux

Posted on Friday April 01, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Simple way to validate php file on ubuntu with svn repository