Apache

Apache redirecting to home directory using userdir module

Posted on Monday October 10, 2011 / by Adam Culp

How to easily shortcut a user to its username directory in Apache

Block Bad Bots and Spiders

Posted on Saturday October 15, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Prevent bad bots and spiders to crawl your website

Change apache default user

Posted on Saturday May 04, 2013 / by Eric Potvin

Change the default www-data apache user to a custom one

Fix permission denied on LAMP when saving files or creating folders

Posted on Saturday May 14, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Quickly easy fix to fix the permissions denied on LAMP when saving files

How to easily disable log in apache

Posted on Thursday February 17, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Disable log in apache to avoid excessive writes on local server

How to Install mod_rewrite

Posted on Thursday July 28, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Install and configure Mod Rewrite in Apache in Linux

How to use Apache mod_rewrite

Posted on Saturday September 24, 2011 / by Eric Potvin

Make all your URLs SEO friendly and maximize your Web Site usability

.htaccess Security and Performances tips

Posted on Sunday February 03, 2013 / by Eric Potvin

Learn how to improve your security and performance

Setup Apache VirtualHost in Ubuntu

Posted on Sunday February 19, 2012 / by Eric Potvin

Setup multiple domains using the Apache VirtualHost in Ubuntu

Using SetEnvIf in .htaccess with sub-domain

Posted on Monday March 12, 2012 / by Eric Potvin

Use SetEnvIf to simplify your .htaccess rules using multi sub-domain